A True Freaky Event….. Not necessarily meant for entertainment…

Posted: September 21, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
089fc3c99cb067ff3669903061e0f8fa

This is just a weird photo i found on the internet, not the real thing…

I was fighting up about what to blog about for the past fortnight and if some event should occur that warranted such an activity, I think I should grab that opportunity. If you followed my earlier entries, you would know that I enjoy reading horror novels during my brakes from college, and high school a few years aback. But how many of you believe in things like haunted houses, malevolent spirits, creatures that walk the night? I sure didn’t. It was really fun, exciting entertainment- and that was all it was. After all, I’m a science student, believing things of such a sort would be just absurd… but what if you really saw something…

Well, to be fair, what if you really believed you saw something that cannot be explained. Do you just say, like Richie Tozier from Stephen King’s It, something along the lines of, ‘Well if I did saw something, that was yesterday, there is no rule that says I have to dwell on it for ever’? Of course, that’s a fiction novel it never really happened. But it’s just so relatable at the moment… How do you satisfy your curiosity? How do you spend those insomniac moments trying to summon sleep at nights, but to no avail? How long will you sleep with your lights on and door opened? Most importantly, how do you come to terms about what you saw when you never even believed in it before? These are not rhetorical, I’m stating them plainly since I don’t have the answers.

When do you start thinking it was a hallucination and you just imagined it? If you know, do share your answers with me and my readers. If you believe it was as real as day turns into night, share your experiences. If you have an explanation for what I am about to describe aside from saying a stress disorder, do say:

For three nights before the event, I worked into the early hours of the morning until there finally came a night that I could get some early rest, which I gratefully took. My dorm room is at the ground floor of the building and the view outside my window is two cars parked one in front the other and on the other side of the cars is a wall, then another apartment complex. A really boring view. The property is completely enclosed by four walls, not short enough for a grown person to hop over with ease. The only way to enter into the property is through a really creaky gate that I can hear clearly when someone is entering or leaving the premises. There is a bright light bulb outside my window (for the safety of the parked cars) positioned in such a way that at night, if someone walks past my window, I would see their shadow on my curtains. My bed is so close to my window, it is practically beneath it.

That night, at 1:27am (I remembered because there was a digital clock on the desk next to my bed), awoke to a loud pounding on my window: Bam, Bam, Bam, Ba, Bam, Ba Bam! This sequence repeated at least four times, I would never forget how it sounded. I was fully awake at the start of the third sequence, skated to the edge of my bed (furthest from my window) and suddenly remembered that a fellow dorm mate had told the guys downstairs that he had experienced the same thing a few nights before. As the last bit of pounding ensued, my chest grew heavy as I realized I saw no shadows on my curtain. About two seconds after the pounding, I rushed, drew the curtains and looked up and down the garage, I saw no person, thing or unusual shadow. I know I was too fast for someone to run and hide.

Needless to say, pounding like that gave me the creeps. I ran across my room (not a really large room), turned on my light and bolted out my door into the dark corridor. I was struck by the dilemma of whether or not to knock on doors like a loon in the middle of the night but I decided, what the heck, and frantically knocked on the door of the guy who said he experienced the pounding on his windows a little while back. Now, I could have went to sleep that night with minimum fright if I hadn’t witnessed what I had next:

The guy’s room door is next to mine, so there I stood in the corridor, just outside my door, the boy is walking out of his room, looking all sleepy, I was saying (and stuttering, yeah I stammer a bit) about something pounding on my window, and as I looked back into my room, I saw it.

Through the gap in my curtain from when I separated it earlier, I saw this dark form, with feet just touching the top, side of the car, except that it was not standing there, but it was lying horizontally, connected by the feet, as if some sort of freaky projection from the car’s side. Its hands were cupping its entire face, (featureless except for two white ‘eyes’) and it looked straight at me, just floating there. Unlike the characters in the books I am accustomed reading, I didn’t froze, but ran towards it, where it slid down and, this will sound clichéd but, it disappeared. All this happened in about two seconds.

About a minute later, (too long in my opinion), three of the boys including myself ran out the apartment and circled the building. We found nothing. Sleep was hard to come that night, and the following night. Speaking of the following night, I heard scratches at that window which woke me up again, but I was too weak to act on it. I left the apartment to spend the weekend at my parents as I am accustomed doing.  Today I will be back in the apartment.

In my nineteen years of existence, I never experienced anything supernatural or paranormal, even when I was sleep deprived and stressed for exams back at 16, 17 and 18. Could I have imagined it all? Yes, it is a possibility, but I believe that possibility is very unlikely. When the line between fiction and reality becomes blurred by the irrational, how does one go on living a normal life? Especially when they know no one will believe their strange story, unless they experience it themselves.

Leave a comment